More Yoga wisdom as it relates to writing…

At one of my first yoga sessions, the teacher said, “A yoga practice has a very specific pathway. The first step is Unconscious Incompetence. Next comes Conscious Incompetence. The third step is Conscious Competence. Finally, after much work, you reach Unconscious Competence.

I love how simple, yet completely descriptive this pathway is of any journey we take.

1. Unconscious Incompetence
2. Conscious Incompetence
3. Conscious Competence
4. Unconscious Competence

Think about it.

You are a horse.
I have led you to water.
I will not make you drink.